Tools to Trek program symbolGet ready to explore! Attend Centerville-Washington Park District Tools to Trek programs to earn a FREE Trek Pack! Print a Tools to Trek tracking sheet and bring it to Tools to Trek programs to collect stamps. Stamps can only be collected in person at a participating program. If the program is canceled due to weather or low enrollment, stamps will not be awarded.

Once your sheet is full of stamps, turn it in to collect your prize!

Continue to complete tracking sheets and earn additional prizes!

Look for the Tools to Trek (T2T) symbol next to program descriptions in the latest Centerville-Washington Park News & Events brochure!

Preregistration is required for most programs.

Print your Tools to Trek tracking sheet (PDF)

Winter 2020-2021 Tools to Trek programs:
  • Saturday, December 5: Winter Hiking Club
  • Tuesday, December 15: Nocturnal Nature Series Talking Trees
  • Saturday, December 19: Winter Hiking Club
  • Saturday, January 9: Winter Hiking Club
  • Friday, January 22: Nocturnal Nature Series Winter Meadows
  • Saturday, January 30: Winter Hiking Club
  • Saturday, February 6: Winter Hiking Club
  • Saturday, February 13: The Great Backyard Bird Count
  • Saturday, February 27: Winter Hiking Club
Fall 2020 Tools to Trek programs:
  • Friday, September 4: Last Chance Creek Fun
  • Saturday, September 19: Butterfly Survey
  • Thursday, September 24: Squirrel Science
  • Tuesday, September 29: Nocturnal Nature Series Ohio Moths
  • Saturday, October 3: Choose Your Adventure Hike Monarchs
  • Saturday, October 17: Local Animals Then and Now
  • Friday, November 13: Nocturnal Nature Series Blacklight Hike
Summer 2020 Tools to Trek programs:
  • June 4 – August 15: Ologies at Home
  • Saturday, July 25: Butterfly Survey
  • Tuesdays, August 4 – 25: Little Explorers
  • Saturday, August 22: Butterfly Survey
Spring 2020 Tools to Trek programs:
  • Saturday, March 21: Family Nature Workshop Wild Canines
  • Friday, March 27: Nocturnal Nature Series Dancing Woodcocks
  • Friday, April 17: Bat Appreciation
  • Saturday, April 18: Beautiful Blooms Wildflower Tour
  • Friday, April 24: Nocturnal Nature Series Frog Chorus
  • Saturday, April 25: Butterfly Survey
  • Friday, May 8: Nocturnal Nature Series Spider Search
  • Saturday, May 9: Migratory Bird Day Celebration
  • Saturday, May 30: Butterfly Survey
Winter 2019-2020 Tools to Trek programs:
  • Saturday, December 14: Winter Hiking Club
  • Saturday, December 14: The Rock Cycle
  • Sunday, December 15: Mammal Mania
  • Saturday, December 21: Winter Hiking Club
  • Wednesday, January 8: Nocturnal Nature Series S’mores Hike
  • Saturday, January 11: Winter Hiking Club
  • Saturday, January 18: Winter Hiking Club
  • Saturday, February 1: Choose Your Own Adventure Hike, Groundhog Day
  • Saturday, February 8: Winter Hiking Club
  • Saturday, February 15: Winter Hiking Club
  • Wednesday, February 26: Worm Composting 101
Fall 2019 Tools to Trek programs:
  • Friday, September 6: Nocturnal Nature Series Barred Owl Search
  • Saturday, September 7: Butterfly Survey
  • Sunday, September 8: A Day at Donnybrook
  • Wednesday, September 18: Trail Sense
  • Friday, October 4: Fall Family Camping
  • Saturday, October 19: Spider Search
  • Friday, October 25: Nocturnal Nature Series Flying Squirrels
  • Tuesday, November 5: Nocturnal Nature Series Coyotes

Not able to make CWPD programs? Check out an Adventure Backpack to go on your own adventure, and you will earn tools to Trek stamps!

Learn more about Adventure Backpacks >

Program