Board of Park Commissioners

The Park District is governed by a three-member Board of Commissioners appointed by the Court of Common Pleas of Montgomery County. Each member serves, without pay, for a three-year term.

President: Dan H. Monahan

Mr. Monahan holds a B.S. from Ball State University and an M.B.A. from the University of Dayton. He is currently Senior Director of Global Professional Services at Teradata Corporation. He has also been active with the Centerville United Soccer Association (CUSA) as the Mead CUSA Cup tournament director. Over 30-year residents of Washington Township, Dan, his wife and 4 children, have enjoyed spending time in the Centerville/Washington Park District’s parks.

Vice President: Lucy M. Sánchez

Ms. Sánchez has a BS in Biology from the University of Dayton. She has worked as a Natural History Interpreter at the Glen Helen Outdoor Education Center, Germantown MetroPark Nature Center and at Centerville-Washington Park District. Currently, Lucy is the Outdoor Recreation Event Coordinator for Five Rivers MetroParks, managing and coordinating The Adventure Summit, Bike to Work Day, and the Midwest Outdoor Experience. Lucy stays active backpacking, hiking in our many beautiful parks, cycling on the region’s trail system, gardening, and volunteering as an adult leader for Venturing Crew 516 and as a conservation volunteer for various natural areas.

Secretary: David R. Lee, Ph.D.

Mr. Lee holds a B.S. from the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs and an M.S. and Ph.D. in Industrial Engineering from Purdue University. Mr. Lee is a retired Lieutenant Colonel in the United States Air Force where he served mainly in the civil engineering career field in management positions at the operational level, headquarters level, and in educational entities within the United States, North Africa and Korea. Following his retirement from the Air Force, Mr. Lee served as a professor and chairperson in the school of Business Administration, Department of Management and Marketing at the University of Dayton. After retiring from UD, Mr. Lee found a niche by serving as a Volunteer Naturalist for the Centerville-Washington Park District and Five Rivers Metroparks.

Staff Directory


Director: Arnie Biondo
Business Manager: Dawn Osif
Project Manager: Nick Meyer
Accountant: Chris Huff
Communications Coordinator: Carrie Dittman


Park Operations Manager: Ken Carter, CPRP
Operations Supervisor: Tim Holtz
Park Supervisor, Oak Grove Park: Eric Lykins
Athletic Supervisor: Jason Beavon
Equipment Supervisor: Brett Ney
Facilities Supervisor: Grant George, CPRP
Operations Technician III: Justin BatesScott Lucas, Tim Pifer, Matt Sever, Brian Sullivan, Joel Thornton (Schoolhouse Park)
Operations Technician II: Mike Conley
Operations Technician I: Andy Sandidge


Program Manager: Kristen Marks, CPRP
Recreation Coordinator/Summer Recreation Program Coordinator: Ally DeShurko
Recreation Coordinator/Hidden Meadows Day Camp Coordinator: Christian Johnson
Naturalist: Katy Lucas, CPRP
Fitness and Wellness Coordinator: Janet Holthaus
Volunteer Coordinator: Ginger Clark
Program Assistant: Judith Keegans
Program Assistant: Pam Lyons Gromen
Recreation Assistant: Zach Fedynich

If you’re unsure where to direct your inquiry, use our contact us form and we’ll make sure to direct your question to the right staff member!